Ridicule Me

Hiran Adhia

I have spent a long time caring what people think. It’s impossible not to be influenced by the opinions of others. And I am not talking about flaky acquaintances who have the time to talk about you, but not to actually have a conversation with you. I am talking about the people that are closest to you, whose opinions you value and listen to.

I am not an indecisive person, neither do I lack conviction. I have faith in my own judgement, but I realise that this often leads me to make mistakes in my personal and professional life. However, it is my philosophy that it is more fruitful to take risks and pay for them, than to refrain and ponder what could have been done. It isn’t always a fantastic strategy, but I wouldn’t change it because the gains are bigger.

In the last few years, I have tried…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

